如需獲得最佳網頁瀏覽體驗,請使用 IE 11 或更高版本、Chrome、Firefox 或 Safari。

Office 365许可证管理

在Office 365许可证管理方面,组织面临两大成本高昂的挑战:

  1. 购买过度:您的许可证总数超出分配的数量。
  2. 利用不足:用户采用率低意味着分配的许可证未得到利用。

购买过度会消耗原本能更好地用于他处的现金,而利用不足会阻碍投资目的的实现,即阻碍用户工作效率的提升。 应对这些挑战需要有效的Office 365许可证管理和用户采用策略,而这些策略需要以可靠的数据为依据。 反过来,数据驱动型方案需要有合适的工具集来收集、呈现和利用这些信息。

Nova - License Lifecycle Management overview 02:21
Quadrotech Nova将报告、委派和采用工具融为一体以提供帮助
Quadrotech Nova将报告、委派和策略管理工具融为一体,以帮助IT、财务和业务单位解决Office 365许可证购买过度和利用不足的问题。

Office 365许可证管理不善有何代价?

通过检查我们的Quadrotech Nova数据库,我们发现一些令人震惊的数字,这些数字突出显示了Office 365许可证管理问题的真正程度。 如果我们将Office 365 E3许可证作为标准成本的一个有效指标,那么这表示我们有非常好的机会来正确确定许可规模。

340万

位已分析的O365用户

18 %

的未使用许可证

15万美元

平均 浪费的E3许可证成本

Office 365许可证生命周期管理

Office 365许可证报告

Office 365许可证报告

Quadrotech Nova中的完全逐项列明的许可证报告便于检测未使用和分配不正确的Office 365许可证。 使用此功能可优化您的许可证支出,并突出显示哪个环节可降级、重新分配或鼓励采用。

Quadrotech Nova将来自多个来源(Teams、OneDrive、SharePoint Online等)的Office 365使用报告功能与广泛的图表库相结合,让您能够以时间线视图、图表等形式呈现许可证的使用和分配情况。

粒度业务线视图以虚拟业务边界为支柱,这些虚拟业务边界定义了个人可查看的信息范围。

委派和策略管理

委派和策略管理

许可证策略让您能够委派应用Office 365许可证这一职能,并根据策略自动执行。 您可以对Active Directory组设置此策略;或者,对于仅限云的实施,您可以创建虚拟组织单位并相应地分配许可证。

通过委派,可以将许可证分配下推至管理员甚至部门经理,以根据其部门需要将许可证分配至其团队,从而减少许可证浪费。

例如,可以为委派的经理分配Microsoft PowerBI Pro、Visio和Project许可证的配额。 当有许可证请求时,经理(或许可证管理员)将应用合适的许可证,并且该许可证将从其配额中删除。

内部帐单

内部帐单

由于生成报告涉及大量手工工作,许多组织很难使其许可成本与业务单位保持一致。 这会妨碍交付有效的内部帐单。

Quadrotech Nova许可证报告通过报告许可证类型、业务单位、公司、国家/地区和经理等详细信息,提取运行内部帐单所需的数据。 这样,您即可定义或优化您的退款模式并根据需要按业务线或用户组开具帐单。

立即行动

借助Quadrotech Nova,降低Office 365成本和推动采用。

For the best web experience, please use IE11+, Chrome, Firefox, or Safari

Office 365 License Management

When it comes to Office 365 license management, organizations face two costly challenges:

  1. Over-purchasing: Your total number of licenses exceeds the number assigned.
  2. Under-utilization: Poor user adoption means assigned licenses go untouched.

Over-purchasing consumes cash that could be better spent elsewhere, and under-utilization defeats the purpose of investment, which is to improve user productivity. Tackling these challenges requires effective Office 365 license management and user adoption strategies that need to be based on solid data. In turn, a data-driven approach requires the right toolset to gather, present and make use of this information.

Nova - License Lifecycle Management overview 02:21
Quadrotech Nova combines reporting, delegation and adoption tools to help
Quadrotech Nova combines reporting, delegation and policy management tools to help IT, finance and business units tackle the problems of over-purchasing and under-utilizing Office 365 licenses.

How costly is poor Office 365 license management?

Examining our Quadrotech Nova database, we found shocking figures that highlight the true extent of the Office 365 license management problem. If we take the Office 365 E3 license as a good indicator of standard cost, this presents a substantial opportunity to right-size licensing.

3.4 M

O365 users analyzed

18%

Unused licenses

$150K

Avg. E3 license cost wasted

Office 365 License Lifecycle Management

Office 365 License Reporting

Office 365 License Reporting

The fully itemized license reports in Quadrotech Nova detect unused and incorrectly assigned Office 365 licenses. Use this to optimize your license spend and highlight where to downgrade, reassign or encourage adoption.

Quadrotech Nova combines Office 365 usage reporting from across multiple sources (Teams, OneDrive, SharePoint Online, etc.) with an extensive charting library, enabling you to visualize your license usage and allocations in timeline views, charts and more.

Granular, line of business views are enabled by Virtual Business Boundaries, which define the scope of what information individuals can see.

Delegation and Policy Management

Delegation and Policy Management

License policies enable you to delegate the function of applying Office 365 licenses, and to automate by policy. The policy can be set on Active Directory Groups or, for cloud-only implementations, you can create virtual Organizational Units and assign licenses accordingly.

Delegation enables the assignment of licenses to be pushed down to administrators or even department managers to allocate licenses to their teams according to the needs of their department, resulting in less license wastage.

As an example, a delegated manager can be given a quota of Microsoft PowerBI Pro, Visio and Project licenses. When a request is made for a license, the manager (or license administrator) would apply the appropriate license and that would be removed from their quota.

Internal Billing

Internal Billing

Many organizations struggle to align their licensing costs with business units due to the large amount of manual work involved in producing the reports. This hampers the ability to deliver effective internal billing.

Quadrotech Nova license reports extract the data needed to run internal billing by reporting on details such as license type, business unit, company, country, and manager. This enables you to define or refine your chargeback model and bill by Line of Business or User Group as required.

Get started now

Reduce Office 365 costs and drive adoption with Quadrotech Nova.