Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Blog

Back

Deleting your Account from Cogmotive Reports

9 Oct 2012 by Emma Robinson

Here is a step by step guide to deleting your Cogmotive Reports account.
First, log in to Cogmotive Reports with your email address and password.
Then click the Profile & Settings link at the bottom of the right hand Navigation menu.

Profile & Settings in Navigation Menu


On the settings page, click the Billing and Account tab and then click the red Delete my Cogmotive Account button.

Billing and Account Page


You will now be given the option to export the data we have collected about you. You can use this later to create your own reports in Excel.
You can now click the red Continue deleting my account button.

Export your Data


On the final screen you are given one last chance to confirm your account deletion. If you want to keep going, press the red button that says Yes, cancel my account and delete my data. This will not touch anything in your Office 365 account, it will only delete data off the Cogmotive Reports servers.

Are you sure you want to delete your account?


Now, the last thing to do is to delete the Cogmotive Reports service account from your Office 365 tenant. You can follow these instructions for deleting this service account.
We would love to hear any feedback as to why you are no longer interested in Cogmotive Reports so we can improve our product for the next customer. Please contact us and let us know if you have any suggestions or comments about Cogmotive Reports.